Skip to content

Supio Pricing: Supio AI Cost Per Case, Case Subscription vs Unlimited Firm Access

Supio does not publish a price. It sells two plans, Case Subscription and Unlimited Firm Access, both priced by the case rather than by the user, and both quoted on a demo call. Every agreement includes unlimited users and unlimited pages. The $150 to $400 per user figures you will see elsewhere come from a competitor, cite no source, and describe a pricing unit Supio says it does not use.

So the real decision is which plan fits your volume. Put your two quoted numbers into the checker to see the annual cost of each, the monthly case count where unlimited starts to win, and what the same volume costs at demand tools that print a price.

Run a PI file through the demo

Supio plan checker

Per case or unlimited: which quote is cheaper for you

Both dollar inputs are placeholders, not Supio prices: Supio prints none. Replace them with the figures on your two quotes.

Case Subscription, a year

Unlimited Firm Access, a year

Break-even

Same case volume for a year, at published rates

  • CaseAgent Firm $319/mo yearly, up to 5 users, any case count

ApexDemands and ClearDemand price demands only, one per case. Supio also covers chronologies, case economics and litigation drafting, so read Exhibit E before comparing.

Short answer

Supio cost is a private per case rate or a flat unlimited fee, never a seat price

Supio is an AI platform for US personal injury and mass tort firms: medical chronologies, demand letters, bill and lien reconciliation, and litigation drafting, now run through Supio Agent. Its pricing page carries no dollar figure, and the Wayback Machine has never captured one. The only pricing statement in its LawNext directory listing reads: "We offer firm-friendly pricing by case based on volume. Contact us for details."

What Supio does publish is useful. Both plans include unlimited users and unlimited pages, there is no platform fee, and Supio says it does not require lock-in contracts. It issues a receipt for each case so the cost can be passed through to the client. What it does not publish is the customer agreement itself, so term, renewal, notice and price change rules exist only in your order form. The closest published benchmarks are ApexDemands at $250 per demand package and ClearDemand at $199 to $1,499 a month.

supio.com/pricing, word for word

What Supio says about its two plans

The page is titled "Supio Pricing Plans" and offers "2 ways to buy Supio", with the promise of "Predictable costs, anchored in the way you want to run your cases." Neither card shows a number. The first button says "Get Pricing" and the second "Go Unlimited", and both open a demo request.

Supio pricing plans and what each includes
What the page says Case Subscription Unlimited Firm Access
Who it is for "Ideal for larger firms wanting predictable cost at a better value" "Ideal for firms wanting to transform how they service clients"
Per case cost "Lower per-case costs" "Lowest per-case cost"
Volume "Flexible pricing based on firm size and case volume" "Unlimited cases"
Training "Additional support and training options" "Most support and training options, including on-site training."
Users and pages Both: "Unlimited usage, unlimited users, unlimited pages." FAQ: "Every agreement includes unlimited firm users and unlimited pages, so you never have to worry about per-seat pricing."
Included in both CaseAware AI; Case Engine (pre-litigation: "Instant medchrons and demands", Case Economics that "reconciles bills and liens"); Case Bench (litigation: AI chat, drafting, interrogatory responses); onboarding, live training and a dedicated success team; Case Invoices; CMS integrations
Price shown None, "Get Pricing" None, "Go Unlimited"

The unit

A case, not a seat

Adding paralegals, case managers or intake staff does not change a Supio bill. Adding cases does, unless you are on Unlimited Firm Access. Budget from your intake numbers, not your headcount.

The entry point

A 10-pack, undefined

One FAQ answer asks "How can I buy the Supio 10-pack?" and routes you to a sales rep. Nothing else on the site says what the pack holds or costs. Treat it as a case bundle to price, not a known quantity.

The pilot

A handful of cases first

"Many firms begin with a pilot on a handful of cases." The Trust Center puts the trial at "typically about two weeks". Whether the pilot is paid is not stated.

Every third party figure we found, and its stated source

Where the Supio prices you have seen come from

Most pages that rank for Supio pricing say, correctly, that Supio does not disclose it. One page prints a detailed per user table. We traced it, along with two other numbers that get mistaken for prices.

Third party Supio price claims and their sources
Figure in circulation Who prints it What it actually is
$150 to $400 per user per month, in three tiers, with a 25 attorney example at $4,500 A competing plaintiff AI vendor's pricing guide No source given. It prices by user, which Supio's own FAQ rules out: every agreement includes unlimited users. The same vendor's newer comparison page lists Supio as not publicly disclosed
$2,000 to $5,000 a month An AI tool comparison site A hypothetical mid-size firm's total AI spend used as an example, not a Supio price
$500 to $1,000 per case A Supio customer story about a solo PI lawyer Money the firm says it saved on expert review per case. A savings claim from the vendor, not what Supio charges
"There is no pricing page" An AI agent directory Wrong in the detail: supio.com/pricing exists and describes both plans. It just prints no figure

The archive settles whether Supio ever printed a number. The Wayback Machine has no capture of the Supio pricing page at all, so there is no older rate card being recycled. If a figure is presented to you as Supio's standard price, ask where it is published.

One division, done with your own quotes

Case Subscription or Unlimited Firm Access: the math that decides it

Divide the monthly unlimited fee by the per case rate. That is the number of new cases a month at which the two plans cost the same. Above it, Unlimited Firm Access is cheaper; below it, you pay for capacity you do not use.

The trap is using your best month. Supio describes Unlimited as the plan for firms "wanting to transform how they service clients", which is sales language for running Supio on every file, including the small soft tissue cases you might never have sent to a demand service. If you would only run Supio on cases above a value threshold, count those cases, not your total intake.

The checker at the top does the division and shows the effective per case cost of the unlimited fee at your volume. Run it twice: once at your average month and once at your slowest quarter.

Worked example with placeholder quotes

  • Per case quote: $300. Unlimited quote: $8,000 a month.
  • Break-even: 8,000 divided by 300 is about 27 cases a month.
  • At 20 cases a month: $72,000 a year per case, $96,000 unlimited. Per case wins by $24,000.
  • At 40 cases a month: $144,000 per case, $96,000 unlimited. Unlimited wins by $48,000.

These are not Supio prices. They only show how the comparison moves with volume.

Website terms, Trust Center and pricing FAQ

What Supio publishes about the contract, and what it leaves to the order form

Unlike EvenUp or Eve, Supio does not post its customer agreement. Its website terms say they apply "only to the Site" and that if you buy, "you or your organization will enter into another agreement". Here is what is public and what is not.

Published

No lock-in, no platform fee

"We don't require lock-in contracts or platform fees." A useful statement to quote back in negotiation, and a contrast with rivals that charge a platform fee on top of usage.

Published

Data held one year after you leave

The Trust Center: after the relationship ends, "your data will be securely held for 1 year to facilitate a possible return", not used, then deleted, or deleted sooner on request.

Published

No training on your files

"Supio never uses your data to train outside models." The FAQ also states HIPAA and GDPR compliance and SOC 2 Type 2 certification.

Not published

Term and renewal

No public default term, auto-renewal rule or notice period. "No lock-in" can still mean an annual order. Get the term and the cancellation mechanics in writing.

Not published

Price changes and unused cases

Nothing public on renewal increases, or on what happens to cases bought in a pack or subscription and not used. Both are where per case contracts usually cost more than the rate.

Not published

Export and human review scope

No self-serve export is described. And the demand page limits expert checking of bills and damages to "high-value cases" without saying which plan or threshold. Ask for both in the order form.

For contrast, the two plaintiff AI vendors that do publish terms both lean against a firm whose volume moves: EvenUp renews at the last month of a ramp (see EvenUp pricing), and Eve will not let a matter tier decrease without consent (see Eve Legal pricing). Supio's public promises are friendlier, so make sure the order form matches them.

Each vendor's own pricing page

Supio vs the PI AI tools that publish a price

Without a Supio rate card, the honest comparison is your written quote against vendors that print theirs. Scope differs a lot here: a demand service is not a whole-case platform, so the last column matters as much as the price.

Published pricing for personal injury AI tools compared with Supio
Tool Published price Pricing unit Scope and best for
Supio Quote only Per case, or flat unlimited; unlimited users and pages Intake to litigation: chronologies, demands, bills and liens, litigation drafting. PI and mass tort firms with steady volume
EvenUp Quote only One cost per case inside an annual subscription Demands, chronologies and drafts, with optional professional review in 1 to 5 days
Eve Quote only; one figure, med-mal chart review at roughly $350 a case Platform fee by matter count, plus matters, pages, minutes and leads Plaintiff firms that also want intake and voice agents
ApexDemands $250 per demand package, "No subscriptions, no setup fees" Per demand A finished package per case from a legal specialist in 24 hours, no commitment
ClearDemand $199 a month for 10 demands, $699 for 30, $999 for 100, $1,499 unlimited Monthly plan by demand count Firms that draft demands in-house and want a visible monthly price
CaseAgent Solo $149, Firm $399 for up to 5 users, Practice $899 for up to 15 ($119, $319, $719 a month billed yearly) Flat per firm, any case count An agent inside each matter: chronology with page cites, demand draft, discovery responses and deadlines, on every file

The honest reading: if you run dozens of PI cases a month and want one vendor from intake to trial with no seat math, Supio and EvenUp are the pair to quote side by side, and Supio's unlimited option is the only one of the two that stops counting cases. If your bottleneck is reading records and drafting on a smaller docket, a flat per firm tool costs less than a per case meter. Our medical chronology software comparison and the page on software for reconstructing injury timelines cover that side.

Supio's cost apportionment guide, ABA Formal Opinions 93-379 and 512

Can you pass the Supio charge through to the client?

Supio builds its pricing around this question. The pricing page promises "Case invoices on every case so you can pass through the cost of Supio to clients", and its one page cost apportionment guide answers "Can I pass the costs of Supio's product through to my clients?" with "Generally speaking, yes", citing ABA Formal Opinion 93-379 on disbursements billed at the lawyer's cost.

The newer ABA Formal Opinion 512 on generative AI draws the same line. A tool that works like general office equipment is overhead. Where a provider "charges the lawyer for using the tool on a per-use basis, it would ordinarily be reasonable for the lawyer to bill the client as an expense for the actual out-of-pocket expense incurred", with no surcharge and discounts passed on.

Why the plan choice changes the answer

Under Case Subscription, each case carries its own charge and its own receipt, so the actual cost per client is clear. Under Unlimited Firm Access the fee is flat whatever you run, which looks more like overhead. If recovering the cost from settlements is part of your math, ask Supio how it computes the per case figure on an unlimited plan before you rely on it.

Supio's guide also says to apportion the cost to the client the product was used for. Put the expense treatment in your contingency fee agreement. This is not legal advice for your state.

Drawn from what the public pages leave open

Six things to get in writing before you sign a Supio order

01

Both plans, quoted side by side

The per case rate and the unlimited monthly fee, at the same time, so you can compute the break-even instead of being steered to one.

02

What counts as a case

Is a case billed when it is created, when a chronology runs, or when a demand is produced? Does a reopened or referred file count twice?

03

Term, renewal and notice

"No lock-in" in the order form language: the term, whether it auto-renews, the notice period and the price change cap.

04

Unused cases

If you buy a pack or a monthly volume, do unused cases roll over, and what happens to them if you leave?

05

Human review threshold

Which cases get expert verification of bills and damages, what "high-value" means in dollars, and whether it costs extra.

06

An export clause

The one year hold protects a return, not a move. Get chronologies, demands and case economics exportable in a usable format.

If you are replacing case management at the same time, Supio syncs with your CMS rather than replacing it, so price the two together. The CasePeer pricing comparison and our Neos pricing breakdown cover the PI case management platforms you would price alongside it.

Answered first, then explained

Supio pricing questions buyers actually ask

How much does Supio cost?

Supio does not publish a price. Its pricing page lists two plans, Case Subscription and Unlimited Firm Access, and every button leads to a demo request. The only pricing statement in its directory listing is that Supio offers pricing by case based on volume. Your cost is the per case rate or the flat unlimited fee on your written quote.

Is Supio priced per user?

No. The Supio pricing FAQ says every agreement includes unlimited firm users and unlimited pages, so you never have to worry about per-seat pricing. The unit is the case. The $150 to $400 per user per month range that ranks for this question comes from a competing vendor and cites no source.

What is the difference between Supio Case Subscription and Unlimited Firm Access?

Case Subscription is priced by firm size and case volume and promises lower per-case costs. Unlimited Firm Access promises the lowest per-case cost, unlimited cases and the most training, including on-site training. Both include unlimited users and pages, the same pre-litigation and litigation tools, case invoices and CMS integrations.

Does Supio require a long-term contract?

Supio says it does not require lock-in contracts or platform fees. Its customer agreement is not public, though: the website terms say buyers sign a separate agreement for the products. Ask for the term, renewal, notice period and price change rules in writing, because none of them is published.

What is the Supio 10-pack?

Supio mentions a 10-pack in one FAQ answer, sold through a sales meeting, and does not define it anywhere else. It reads like an entry bundle of cases, but Supio has not published what it contains or costs. Ask the rep for the case count, the price per case inside the pack and what happens to unused cases.

Does Supio offer a free trial?

Supio offers a pilot on a handful of cases before a firm commits, and its Trust Center describes a trial that typically lasts about two weeks. It does not publish whether the pilot is paid. Use the pilot on closed files with a known outcome so you can judge the chronology and the demand against work you already did.

Can I pass Supio costs through to my clients?

Usually, with disclosure. Supio issues a receipt for each case and publishes a guide citing ABA Formal Opinion 93-379, which allows specific disbursements billed at actual cost. ABA Formal Opinion 512 says per-use generative AI charges on a matter can ordinarily be billed as an expense, with no surcharge. Your fee agreement and state rules decide the rest.

What happens to my data if I stop using Supio?

The Supio Trust Center says that if you end the relationship your data is securely held for one year to allow a possible return, is not used for any purpose in that time, and is then deleted, or deleted earlier on request. No self-serve export is described, so put an export format and deadline in the order form.

Is Supio cheaper than EvenUp?

Neither publishes a number, so only two written quotes can answer it. The structures differ. EvenUp sells one cost per case inside a subscription that renews at your last month of volume. Supio sells per case or unlimited, with unlimited users and pages and no platform fee. Compare total annual cost at your real volume, not the per case rate.

What is cheaper than Supio for demand letters?

Tools that print a price give you a benchmark. ApexDemands charges $250 per human-reviewed demand package with no subscription. ClearDemand sells self-serve plans from $199 a month for 10 demands to $1,499 for unlimited. Supio also covers chronologies, case economics and litigation drafting, so compare the whole scope, not the demand alone.

Chronologies and demand drafts on every PI file, at one flat price for the firm

CaseAgent puts an AI agent inside each matter: it reads the records, builds the treatment timeline with citations back to the page, drafts the demand and later the discovery responses from the same record, and keeps the deadlines current when a date moves. Plans are flat per firm, Solo $149 a month, Firm $399 for up to 5 users and Practice $899 for up to 15, so there is no case meter to count and no break-even to guess.

See every plan on the pricing page.